Best site I wish I’d never found

Oh why oh why did I have to discover longform.org?  I will never get any work done!  I haven’t looked into the Instapaper feature on the site, but here’s the gist of what longform offers: a central clearinghouse of long-form narrative past and present.    Like “The Radioactive Boy Scout,” a story I loved but would never have remembered where I read it (Harper’s, 1998).

I found longform by way of a Poynter’s piece, “How Technology Is Renewing Attention to Long-form Journalism.

 

This entry was posted in Notes from the (narrative) Nonfiction Faction, The future of narrative. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Best site I wish I’d never found

  1. bookfraud says:

    you are right. longform.org is evil. seriously evil i will never get any work done again.

Leave a Reply

